The following procedure describes how a dose is reversed. This is performed from a selected patient in the Dose Patient form under Dosing History
REVERSING A DOSE (Show hide reversed doses)
- It is a Health Department requirement that no dose can be deleted so we use a system of reversing the dose if required.
- If a dose is to be reversed, select and double click on the appropriate dosing record within the dosing history grid (above)
- A confirmation message will appear. No will cancel the reversal.
- Click Yes and a completion message will appear.
- Clearing these messages will remove the reversed dose.
- Reversed doses can be viewed by placing a tick in the “Show Cancelled or Reversed Dose” option. Note the line colour
- Only one (1) dose is reversed at a time.
In the example above, the dose for the 13th March was reversed.
Note: A cancelled or reversed dose is never deleted. A corresponding negative (-ve) is listed against the reversed item(s) which rebalances the stock on hand.